Moab to Monument Valley Film Commission

filmmoab@moabcity.org

111 E 100 N

Moab, UT 84532

PERMITS

The following information and websites can help you contact people who will guide you through the film permit processes and requirements for our various land use locations.

PUBLIC LANDS

BLM Field Offices

Bureau of Land Management

www.blm.gov

MOAB

Grand County

including Professor Valley and

Sand Flats Recreation Area

Liz Cresto

435.259.2115

ecresto@blm.gov

MONTICELLO

San Juan County

including Valley of the Gods, Mexican Hat, Moki Dugway

 

Norbert Norton

435.587.1522

nnorton@blm.gov

RICHFIELD

Wayne County

including Hanksville, Factory Butte

Mike Utley | Richfield 

435.896.1515

mutley@blm.gov

SAN RAFAEL 

Connie Leschin | Realty Specialist 

435.636.3610

PARKS

National Park Service

Canyonlands National Park,

Arches National Park,

Natural Bridges,

Hovenweep National Monument 

www.nps.gov

Leslie Kobinsky

435.719.2123

leslie_kobinsky@nps.gov

Dead Horse Point State Park

 

www.stateparks.utah.gov

 

Dillon Hoyt - Park Manager

435.259.2614

dhoyt@utah.gov

Glen Canyon National

Recreation Area 

 

Kane County 

N. Lake Powell -  

Bullfrog and Hite Marinas

 

Christopher Mahoney

928.608.6320

christopher_mahoney@nps.gov

Goosenecks & Edge of Cedars State Parks

Chris Hanson, Park Manager

435.678.2238

chanson@utah.gov

Navajo Nation Office of

Broadcast Services

www.obs.navajo-nsn.gov/FilmOffice

 

Sovereign Lands

 

 

Raquel Bahe

928.871.7826

obs.servicerequest@navajo-nsn.gov

Goblin Valley State Park

 

 

Nathan Martinez

435.275.4584

nathanmartinez@utah.gov

Monument Valley

Navajo Tribal Park 

www.navajonationparks.org

 

 

 

Louise Tsinijinnie

928.871.6647 

ltsinijinnie@navajonationparks.org

OTHER PERMITTING AGENCIES

UDOT

Utah Department of Transportation

 

Kurt McFarlane

435.650.1156

kmcfarlane@utah.gov

Laurie Huntsman

435.893.4712​

lhuntsman@utah.gov

Forestry, Fire and State Lands 

Sovereign Lands

Colorado River and Green River

Margo Leech

435.259.3766

margoleech@utah.gov

Manti-La Sal National Forests

Moab / Monticello Ranger Districts

Francisco Castillo

435.636.3336

franciscojcastillo@fs.fed.us

Grand County Roads

Bill Jackson

435.259.5308

bjackson@grandcountyutah.net

San Juan County Roads

Ben Mussleman

435.587.3230

bmussleman@sanjuancounty.org

SITLA

School Institutional Trust Lands Administration

trustlands.utah.gov

 

Tami Colyar 

435.259.7417

tcolyar@utah.gov 

Bryan Torgerson

bryantorgerson@utah.gov 

PUBLIC SERVICES

Local Law Enforcement

Grand County Sheriff

435.259.8115
 

Moab City Police

435.259.8938

San Juan County Sheriff

360.378.4151

Emergency Medical Service (EMS)

Grand County Ambulance Services

435.259.1301

San Juan County EMS

435.678.2034

Fire Department

Grand County Fire Dept.

435.259.5557
 

San Juan County Fire Dept.

505.334.1180

Search and Rescue

Grand County Search and Rescue

435.259.8115

San Juan County Search and Rescue

907.387.5531

Hospital

Moab Regional Hospital

435.719.3500

San Juan Hospital

435.587.2116

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon